What is User Syncing?
As their name indicates, so-called sync pixels synchronize unique user IDs between Yieldr Ads and SSPs. This ensures your campaigns will have maximum reach within all ad exchanges. By default, Yieldr syncs its users with the following SSPs:
Yieldr recognizes a user because the Yieldr tag gave this user ID nr 'Y-1234' when first encountering it. SSP "X" has named this exact same user 'X-ABCD' when they first encountered it. When this user is offered up to Yieldr in an auction as user ID 'X-ABCD', the pixel synchronization makes sure Yieldr is able to recognize this user as being the same user as the one with Yieldr ID 'Y-1234'. When this user syncing does not take place, Yieldr Ads will not be able to recognize user 'X-ABCD' as user 'Y-1234', and will therefore not know that this user visited an advertiser’s website. When all SSP syncing is disabled, consequently retargeting won't be possible.
Disable User Syncing
When pixel syncing is disabled, there is a fair chance we will not be able to recognize your users in some or all exchanges, which will affect your retargeting capabilities. If these consequences are acceptable, it is possible to disable user syncing. Syncing takes place on case level, so it has to be disabled one by one for all your existing cases.
First navigate to the existing case or create a new case. Uncheck the "Disable User Sync Pixels" checkbox in the settings section of the case editor.
This will result in the appearance of a search bar. When you click this search bar, the SSPs will appear in a dropdown. The SSPs you want to disable can be easily selected by clicking them.
When a SSP is selected, it will pop up like a green button in the search bar.
When you're happy with the new settings, save your case, and from then on user syncing will be disabled for that specific case.